Safepoint

Safepoint BornackFor work on large transformers and on construction sites, our company uses BORNACK-LATCHWAY safety equipment.

During maintenance, inspection or repair work – scheduled or unforeseen – personnel is required to climb onto transformers. In accordance with Accident Prevention Regulations, the personnel must be secured against falling.

As opposed to fixed guard rails, which must be removed for normal operation, local BORNACK-LATCHWAY safety attachments are always available.

The LATCHWAY system consists of a taut horizontal safety rope of stainless steel with rope guides spaced regularly about every 1.5 m. These guides can be traversed freely without opening the safety catch of the special runner. This increases personnel readiness to actually use the safety equipment.

Moreover, a fall arrester with tensioner keeps the rope at the defined tension and protects personnel or material from shock loading in case of a fall. The rope guides prevent excessive rope slack and thus the risk of hitting the ground, which is relatively close.

Safepoint

Safepoint BornackZur Begehung von Großtransformatoren und auf Baustellen arbeitet unsere Firma mit der Anschlagkonstruktion BORNACK-LATCHWAY.

Zum Zwecke der Instandhaltung, Revision und Reparatur müssen geplant oder unvorhergesehen Transformatoren bestiegen werden. Gemäß einschlägigen Vorschriften der Berufsgenossenschaften ist das Personal gegen Absturz zu sichern.

Im Gegensatz zu festen Umwehrungen, welche für den Betrieb der Anlage abgebaut werden müssen, sind ortsfeste Anschlagkonstruktionen BORNACK-LATCHWAY zu jedem Zeitpunkt verfügbar.

Das LATCHWAY-System besteht aus einem waagerecht gespannten Sicherungsseil aus Edelstahl mit Seilführungen im regelmäßigen Abstand von ca. 1,5 m. Diese Führungen können von dem speziellen Laufelement frei und ohne Lösen der Sicherung überfahren werden. Auf diese Weise steigt die Akzeptanz der Beschäftigten, eine solche Sicherungseinrichtung auch zu benutzen.

Ein Fangstoßdämpfer mit Spanneinrichtung hält das Seil auf definierter Vorspannung und schützt bei einem Absturzunfall Mensch und Material vor Überlastung. Die Zwischenführungen vermeiden einen zu großen Durchhang des Seiles und damit die Gefahr des Aufschlagens auf dem relativ nahen Erdboden.